You Go Girl- A Letter to my uncle

Uncle JC,

You were like my 2nd father. You babysat me when my parents were busy. You introduced me to the softest and fluffiest pancakes in the world and would always stir me out of my sleep by circling hot pancakes around my nose 🙂 You were my support; especially in college, you would call me often to check on me and just to tell me how much you believed in me. In school and in life you were my teacher. You taught me that life is what I make it and that education is fun, exciting, and completely interactive with lots of experiments…you created in me the love for learning that I have. And the hope that everyone I encounter will know the power of thought, creativity, knowledge, and the application thereof.

It’s been almost 10 years since you passed but I wanted you to know I published my first book “Study Skills for Parents” and dedicated it to you 🙂 And I’ve decided to name my soon to be Publishing Company after you so that your legacy, what you should for, and the insight you left behind with me will be passed on. I remember a phrase you always used to say in celebration of me…I believe that if you were still here you would definitely say it today…anyway, even and especially in my success I thought of you. I will carry you in my heart always. 🙂

Love your niece,
Cassandra

P.S. I know I know “You go girl” 😉

About greatnessnu

Hi, I’m Cassandra! I am an avid student of life and life student. I love learning and encouraging others to never give up! I am also a mother of 4, a wife, and writer Please feel free to check out my blog, leave a comment, or connect with me by email. I look forward to learning, growing, and loving life with you! And remember your best days are ahead of you and not behind you! So get ready!!!!
This entry was posted in Start Anew and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

