3 Things it Takes to be Great

Image

These past few months I have been on a tough journey that really just began…which only means that there is more rough roads ahead.  I thought to myself, “Did you think that having your dreams come true would be a complete walk in the park? That there wouldn’t be any bumps and bruises along the way?”  🙂  Thank goodness for reflection…Through my reflection I was able to see that all these pressures and trials are built in my journey to not only make me stronger but to mold me into the greatness that God has called me to be.  So here are 3 takeaways from my journey so far that I have learned.  I pray they be an inspiration to you on your journey as well…

1. Mental Toughness-  There will be times when you are tired. You are going to think I can’t do this.  This is too hard, its too much to do.  You have to persevere and keep going. Keep telling yourself I can do this and don’t look back.

2. Get it People- This is SO important.  You need to have people in your corner that “pick you up when you fall”.  When times get too rough for you, they will remind you what your fighting for, why your fighting, and that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

3. Information– Dr. Stacia Pierce says that, “Information changes the season of life.”  And boy is she right! The right information can change your perspective and send your propelling forward closer to your dreams.

 

So what are you waiting for? Go, act now,…go be GREAT!

About greatnessnu

Hi, I’m Cassandra! I am an avid student of life and life student. I love learning and encouraging others to never give up! I am also a mother of 4, a wife, and writer Please feel free to check out my blog, leave a comment, or connect with me by email. I look forward to learning, growing, and loving life with you! And remember your best days are ahead of you and not behind you! So get ready!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

